Waskow Research Group

Current Projects

Our lab focuses on HSCs and hematopoiesis in mice and humans and we use state-of-the art techniques to understand the effect of cell physiological processes on stem and progenitor cell function. We further have a focus on developing optimized tools to address our questions in vivo.

Fundamental unresolved questions that we work on include:

  • How is hematopoiesis controlled on the molecular level?
  • What keeps a stem cell a stem cell? What invites a stem cell to differentiate?
  • What is the role of growth factors in lineage choice?
  • How does aging impact hematopoisis and how does hematopoiesis impact aging?

 

Contact

Prof. Dr. Claudia Waskow

Claudia Waskow
Group Leader
claudia.waskow@leibniz-fli.de

Patricia Möckel
Secretary
+49 3641 65-6240
patricia.moeckel@leibniz-fli.de

External Lab Webpage


Team*

Name Phone Email Position
Claudia Waskow +49 3641 656707 claudia.waskow@leibniz-fli.de Group Leader
Marc Riemann +49 3641 656706 marc.riemann@leibniz-fli.de Postdoc
Emilie Coppin +49 3641 656051 emilie.coppin@leibniz-fli.de Postdoc (external)
Shyamkrishnan Murali +49 3641 656051 murali.shyamkrishnan@leibniz-fli.de Doctoral Candidate
Gülce Itir Percin +49 3641 656051 guelce.percin@leibniz-fli.de Doctoral Candidate
Susann Rahmig +49 3641 656051 susann.rahmig@leibniz-fli.de Scientist
Magno Delmiro Garcia +49 3641 656051 magno.garcia@leibniz-fli.de Technical Assistant

* incomplete due to Data protection