Waskow Research Group

Current Projects

Our lab focuses on HSCs and hematopoiesis in mice and humans and we use state-of-the art techniques to understand the effect of cell physiological processes on stem and progenitor cell function. We further have a focus on developing optimized tools to address our questions in vivo.

Fundamental unresolved questions that we work on include:

  • How is hematopoiesis controlled on the molecular level?
  • What keeps a stem cell a stem cell? What invites a stem cell to differentiate?
  • What is the role of growth factors in lineage choice?
  • How does aging impact hematopoisis and how does hematopoiesis impact aging?

 

Contact

Claudia Waskow
Group Leader
claudia.waskow@leibniz-fli.de

Patricia Möckel
Secretary
+49 3641 65-6240
patricia.moeckel@leibniz-fli.de

External Lab Webpage


Team*

NamePhoneEmailPosition
Claudia Waskow+49 3641 656707claudia.waskow@leibniz-fli.deGroup Leader
Stephan Culemann+49 3641 656706stephan.culemann@leibniz-fli.dePostdoc
Julia Fröbel+49 3641 656051julia.froebel@leibniz-fli.dePostdoc
Anne Kresinsky+49 3641 656704anne.kresinsky@leibniz-fli.dePostdoc
Susann Rahmig---susann.rahmig@leibniz-fli.dePostdoc
Marc Riemann+49 3641 656704marc.riemann@leibniz-fli.dePostdoc
Emilie Coppin+49 3641 656706emilie.coppin@leibniz-fli.dePostdoc (external)
Gülce Itir Percin+49 3641 656051guelce.percin@leibniz-fli.deDoctoral Candidate
Thomas Hübschmann+49 3641 656051thomas.huebschmann@leibniz-fli.deTechnical Assistant
Melissa Krija+49 3641 656051melissa.krija@leibniz-fli.deTechnical Assistant
Elke Meier+49 3641 656051elke.meier@leibniz-fli.deTechnical Assistant
Antea Jorgo---Master Student

* incomplete due to Data protection