Former Research Groups

(complete list, chronologically sorted)

Prof. Dr. Frank Große -  Subproject PD Dr. Helmut Pospiech (until 2023)

Project Biochemistry

Prof. Dr. Zhao-Qi Wang (until 2023)

Research Group Genome Stability
Changed to Shangdong University, China

Prof. Dr. Julia von Maltzahn (until 2022)

Research Group Stem Cells of Skeletal Muscle
Changed to Fakultät für Gesundheitswissenschaften Brandenburg, Brandenburg Technical University Cottbus-Senftenberg

Prof. Dr. Peter Herrlich (until 2022)

Research Group Cancer Cell Biology

Dr. Aspasia Ploubidou (until 2022)

Research Group Virus-induced Oncogenesis

Prof. Dr. Francesco Neri (until 2021)

Research Group Epigenetics of Aging
Changed to University of Turin, Turin, Italy

Dr. Cristina González-Estévez (until 2019)

Fellow Group Stem Cells / Regeneration of Planarians

Dr. Heinrich Jasper (until 2018)

Aging of Intestinal Stem Cells
Changed to Genentech

Prof. Dr. Frank Große (until 2018)

Research Group Biochemistry
                          In Memory of Frank Große

Dr. Matthias Platzer (until 2018)

Research Group Genome Analysis

Dr. Ion Cirstea (until 2017)

Fellow Group Cellular Signaling Pathways
Changed to Institute of Comparative Molecular Endocrinology, University Ulm, Ulm

Dr. Matthias Görlach (until 2015)

Research Group Biomolecular NMR Spectroscopy
Retired, Head of Core, FLI (until 2021)

                          In Memory of Matthias Görlach

Dr. Manuel Than (until 2015)

Research Group Protein Cristallography

Prof. Dr. Falk Weih (until 2014)

Research Group Immunology
                          In Memory of Falk Weih

Prof. Dr. Stephan Diekmann (until 2014)

Research Group Molecular Biology

Prof. Dr. Heike Heuer (until 2014)

Research Group Neuroendocrinology
Changed to Klinik für Endokrinologie, Diabetologie und Stoffwechsel, Universitätsklinikum Essen, Essen

Dr. Cornelis F. Calkhoven (until 2013)

Research Group Gene Regulation
Changed to European Research Institute for the Biology of Ageing, Groningen, The Netherlands

Prof. Dr. Jan Tuckermann (until 2013)

Research Group Tissue-specific Hormone Activity
Changed to Institute of Comparative Molecular Endocrinology, Ulm University, Ulm

Prof. Dr. Karl-Otto Greulich (until 2012)

Research Group Single Cell and Single Molecule Technique

                          In Memory of Karl-Otto Greulich

Dr. Jürgen Sühnel (until 2011)

Research Group Bioinformatics
Retired, JenAge Coordinator

Dr. Gabriele Schilling (until 2008)

Research Group Neuro Degeneration
                          In Memory of Gabriele Schilling

Prof. Dr. Marcus Fändrich (until 2007)

Research Group Protein Folding and Conformation-Related Diseases
Changed to Institute of Protein Biochemistry, Ulm University, Ulm

Dr. Thomas Wilhelm (until 2007)

Research Group Theoretical Systems Biology