Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is in responsibility of defining the general research focus and deciding on the mid-term financial and investment planning of the association. It defines the principle monitoring guidelines for the scientific work and success of the institute and its research groups.


Burkhard Zinner (Chairman) Thüringer Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Digitale Gesellschaft (TMWWDG), Ref. 51 Grundsatzangelegenheiten der Forschungspolitik, Erfurt, Germany
Dr. Joachim Klein Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), Ref. 615, Berlin, Germany
Prof. Dr. Georg Pohnert Deputy of the President of Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Jena, Germany
Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Hochhaus University Hospital Jena, Director of the Department of Haematology and Medical Oncology, Director of the University Tumor Center Jena, Jena, Germany
Prof. Dr. med. Nisar P. Malek University Hospital Tübingen, Department of Internal Medicine I, Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Infectious Diseases, Tübingen, Germany
Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. mult. Ernst Th. Rietschel  
Prof. Dr. Volker Haucke (Head of Scientific Advisory Board) Leibniz-Institut für Molekulare Pharmakologie im Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V. (FMP), Berlin, Germany
Prof. Dr. Rudi Balling (Co-Chair of Scientific Advisory Board) University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine, Belval, Luxembourg