Former Research Groups

Dr. Matthias Görlach (until 2015)

Research Group Biomolecular NMR Spectroscopy
Head of Core, FLI

Dr. Manuel Than (until 2015)

Research Group Protein Cristallography

Prof. Dr. Hans Kestler (until 2015)

Research Group Bioinformatics and Systems Biology of Aging
Changed to Ulm University

Prof. Dr. Falk Weih (until 2014)

Research Group Immunology
In Memory of Falk Weih

Prof. Dr. Stephan Diekmann (until 2014)

Research Group Molecular Biology

Dr. Heike Heuer (until 2014)

Research Group Neuroendocrinology
Changed to the Leibniz-Institut für Umweltmedizinische Forschung (IUF), Düsseldorf

Dr. Cornelis F. Calkhoven (until 2013)

Research Group Gene Regulation
Changed to the European Research Institute for the Biology of Ageing, Groningen, NL

Link   Prof. Dr. Jan Tuckermann (until 2013)

Research Group Tissue-specific Hormone Activity
Changed to the Institute for Comparative Molecular Endocrinology, Ulm University, Ulm

Prof. Dr. Karl-Otto Greulich (until 2012)

Research Group Single Cell and Single Molecule Technique

Dr. Jürgen Sühnel (until 2011)

Research Group Bioinformatics
Retired, Coordinator JenAge

Dr. Gabriele Schilling (until 2008)

Research Group Neuro Degeneration
In Memory of Gabriele Schilling

Prof. Dr. Marcus Fändrich (until 2007)

Research Group Protein Folding and Conformation-Related Diseases
Changed to Institute for Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, Ulm University, Ulm

Dr. Thomas Wilhelm (until 2007)

Research Group Theoretical Systems Biology
Changed to Institute of Food Research, Norwich, UK