Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is in an advisory capacity for the Board of Trustees and the Scientific Director both regarding scientific and technical issues. The SAB evaluates all scientific projects pursued at the FLI.


Prof. Dr. Volker Haucke (Chair) Leibniz-Institut für Molekulare Pharmakologie im Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V. (FMP), Berlin, Germany
Prof. Dr. Carien Niessen (Co-Chair) CECAD, University of Cologne, Department Cell Biology of the Skin, Cologne, Germany
Asifa Akhtar, PhD MPI of Immunobiology and Epigenetics, Freiburg, Germany
Prof. Dr. Rudi Balling University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine, Belval, Luxembourg
Anne Ephrussi, PhD EMBL Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany
Prof. Dr. Marco Foiani IFOM-IEO Campus, Milan, Italy
Prof. Dr. Magdalena Götz Helmholtz Zentrum München, German Research Center for Environmental Health, Institute of Stem Cell Research, Munich, Germany
Prof. Dr. med. Christian Hübner Institute of Human Genetics, Friedrich Schiller University (FSU), Jena, Germany
Prof. Dr. Stephan Sigrist Freie Universität Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Prof. Dr. Didier Stainier Max Planck Institute for Heart and Lung Research, Bad Nauheim, Germany
Sir Richard Treisman, PhD The Francis Crick Institute, London, UK
Prof. Dr. Sara A. Wickström University of Helsinki, Institute of Life Science, Helsinki, Finland