Englert Research Group

Current Projects

  • Identification of targets of the Wilms tumor protein Wt1 in tissue development and homeostasis

  • Characterization of Wt1’s function in the central nervous system

  • Establishment of zebrafish models to analyze Wilms’ tumor protein Wtx

  • Analysis of the age-dependency of kidney regeneration

  • Analysis of biochemical signaling pathways that regulate the aging process of the short-lived vertebrate N. furzeri(Notho project)

Contact

Christoph Englert
Group Leader
+49 3641 65-6042
christoph.englertleibniz-flide


Ramona Taubert
Secretary
+49 3641 65-6336
ramona.taubertleibniz-flide


Team*

NamePhoneEmailPosition
Christoph Englert+49 3641 656042christoph.englert@leibniz-fli.deGroup Leader
Birgit Perner+49 3641 656749/6493birgit.perner@leibniz-fli.deStaff Scientist
Ronny Hänold+49 3641 656817ronny.haenold@leibniz-fli.dePostdoc
Hanna Reuter+49 3641 656714/6749hanna.reuter@leibniz-fli.dePostdoc
Annekatrin Richter+49 3641 656058/6749annekatrin.richter@leibniz-fli.dePostdoc
Danny Schnerwitzki+49 3641 656714danny.schnerwitzki@leibniz-fli.dePostdoc
Vera Hopfenmüller+49 3641 656721/ 6749vera.hopfenmueller@leibniz-fli.deDoctoral Candidate
Johannes Krug+49 3641 656493/6749johannes.krug@leibniz-fli.deDoctoral Candidate
Yuan Meng+49 3641 656749yuan.meng@leibniz-fli.deDoctoral Candidate (external)
Dagmar Kruspe+49 3641 656041dagmar.kruspe@leibniz-fli.deResearch Engineer
Christina Ebert+49 3641 656044/ 6749christina.ebert@leibniz-fli.deTechnical Assistant
Gabriele Günther+49 3641 656306/6752gabriele.guenther@leibniz-fli.deTechnical Assistant

* incomplete due to Data protection