Englert Research Group

Current Projects

  • Identification of targets of the Wilms tumor protein Wt1 in tissue development and homeostasis

  • Characterization of Wt1’s function in the central nervous system

  • Establishment of zebrafish models to analyze Wilms’ tumor protein Wtx

  • Analysis of the age-dependency of kidney regeneration

  • Analysis of biochemical signaling pathways that regulate the aging process of the short-lived vertebrate N. furzeri (Notho project)

Contact

Prof. Dr. Christoph Englert

Christoph Englert
Group Leader
+49 3641 65-6042
christoph.englert@leibniz-fli.de


Ramona Taubert
Secretary
+49 3641 65-6336
ramona.taubert@leibniz-fli.de


Team

Name Phone Email Position
Christoph Englert +49 3641 656042 christoph.englert@leibniz-fli.de Group Leader
Thomas James David Bates +49 3641 656493/6749 thomas.bates@leibniz-fli.de Postdoc
Birgit Perner +49 3641 656749/6493 birgit.perner@leibniz-fli.de Postdoc
Hanna Reuter +49 3641 656714/6749 hanna.reuter@leibniz-fli.de Postdoc
Johannes Krug +49 3641 656749 johannes.krug@leibniz-fli.de Doctoral Student
Peter Singer +49 3641 656721/6749 peter.singer@leibniz-fli.de Doctoral Student
Hanno Wroblewski +49 3641 656749 hanno.wroblewski@leibniz-fli.de Doctoral Student
Uta Naumann +49 3641 656706 uta.naumann@leibniz-fli.de Scientist
Annekatrin Richter +49 3641 656058/6749 annekatrin.richter@leibniz-fli.de Scientist
Danny Schnerwitzki +49 3641 656714 danny.schnerwitzki@leibniz-fli.de Scientist
Dagmar Kruspe +49 3641 656041 dagmar.kruspe@leibniz-fli.de Research Engineer
Gabriele Günther +49 3641 656306/6752 gabriele.guenther@leibniz-fli.de Technical Assistant
Christina Ebert +49 3641 656044/6029/6039 christina.ebert@leibniz-fli.de Technical Assistant
Anne Bergan --- Master Student
Vera Hopfenmüller --- vera.hopfenmueller@leibniz-fli.de Master Student